clothing · Designer Stitch · pattern tests · pdf patterns · Sewing · Uncategorized

The New Chelsea Cardigan from Designer Stitch Patterns

DS Chelsea Cardi fashion-flat-web-page

The newest pattern from the desktop of Ann over at Designer Stitch is the new Chelsea Cardigan and it is here just in time for fall! The pattern features three different lengths- a high-hip, a mid-thigh and the version that I chose, the calf length.

IMG_7534-001.JPG

This look is very popular this season and I am very glad as I have always enjoyed longer sweaters. I think they really finish off the look of an outfit.

DS_Chelsea_Cardi_2018-036

I made my version out of a fun multi-coloured print that is a mohair wool/poly blend knit and it has all the warmth one would expect from wool and is perfect for the cool air that hits in the fall.

IMG_7531-001

I was once again blown away by the creativity of all of the other testers, They always inspire me to try something new! Click on this link and you will see what I mean!

IMG_7529-001.JPG

The Chelsea Cardigan will be offered at the new release price of $8 (reg. $10) for a limited time, so don’t delay…grab your own copy today!

Summary

Designer Stitch Chelsea Cardigan

sizes:
US sizes 2 to 22
skill level:
Advanced Beginner/Intermediate
features:
-3 lengths: high hip, mid-thigh, and calf-length
-optional pockets
-optional belt
-straight waistband with belt loops
pattern details:
-layered options for printing only the size(s) you need
-printable on A4 and Letter paper
-A0 print shop format
-option for either trim or trimless pdf pattern assembly
fabric
-light to medium weight jersey knit fabrics with at least 50% 4-way stretch

 

WBM Chinos Promo 2018_0028

 

DS_Chelsea_Cardi_2018-034

Leave a comment