Cooked Vegan · Low Fat · Raw Food · Recipes

Banana Breakfast Bowl

I am not a huge fan of breakfast. I prefer not to eat too soon after I wake up. So I usually go about my morning routine and then try to wrangled something up to break the previous evenings fast. For the last four days, I haven’t had any trouble deciding what to eat, after I came up with this tasty concoction.

Banana Breakfast Bowl


It is so quick to make up, too!

Banana Breakfast Bowl

2 bananas
3 black mission figs
1 or 2 bananas, sliced
1/2 cup fresh or frozen berries, optional   (I used frozen blackberries)

Blend the first two bananas and the figs with a bit of water. It will thicken up as you blend it. Pour this into a serving bowl (or two if you are planning on sharing!). Stir in the sliced banana(s) and the berries, and there you have it.

I used a Vita-mix, but I see no reason as to why this wouldn’t work in a regular blender. I will have to dig out our regular blender and give it a try.

Getting ready for blending
Banana Breakfast Bowl ~ Upgraded

This is a very tasty way to start the day off right. Although I am tempted to say this is almost more like having dessert, but that might sound a little self-indulgent. 🙂 Nah! That’s what I love about raw food. You CAN have desesrt for breakfast and not feel guilty in the least.

Hope your day is a blessed one!!

Jenny

One thought on “Banana Breakfast Bowl

Leave a comment